Oh Taste And See · Quotes · Videos

No Fear in Love

Link: Steffany Gretzinger – No Fear In Love

No Fear in Love

January 25, 2016

As I sit by a pond and listen to the song, “No Fear in Love” by Steffany Gretzinger, it only took me a short second to realize the symmetry between the song and the seagulls that were flying. There were a school of birds gathered in the pond. They all took off at the same time and flew in a huge circle and landed back in the spot where they started.

The song by Steffany Gretzinger goes with the rhythm of the birds as they flew. Not only that but also the words of the song help give me an analogy of the love of God.

“Stir in me a love that’s deep.
A love that’s wide, a love that’s sweet.
And help me Lord to never keep it to myself.”

The birds flying in multitudes together like the love of a family should. Though we may fight over things, have disagreements, or think of sinful thoughts, at the end of the day, we are still together in love. We solve those issues and remind each other about the love of Christ; how important it is that we should stick together.

“There’s no fear in love”

These birds are flying fearlessly. They take off at the same time in expectation of knowing that they are not going to collide. There is no fear in God’s creations! There is freedom in Christ. We should be able to fly freely and live freely in righteousness. Doing what is best for our spirit, body, mind and soul. Glorifying God with our lives.

“I want to stay close to you”

I want to stay close to God just as high as the birds fly in the sky. Though His thoughts are higher than our thoughts and His ways are far beyond what we can imagine, I still want to live in the place where God designed for me to be. Soar high on wings like eagles, thriving after His heavenly presence and destiny for my spirit.

“If my heart shall deeply burn.
And if my feet shall fail to run.
Call my name and I will come right back to you.”

Exactly how I feel. In the midst of the thoughts of my failures, I want to be fearless enough to get back up and try again. To not be afraid to keep seeking God’s will for my life. Though my heart hardens, I still ask God to give me a heart of flesh, awakening me and humbling me to draw nearer to Him. Failure hurts. Not knowing where to go gets confusing. Mixing up God’s voice with something else gets discouraging. So it is my prayer that I get to a point in life where I am like these seagulls, flying high in my destiny of God’s will. Flying in unity with Him; living in love and freedom as I ought to be.

God’s masterpieces are so amazing and His presence is lovely. It is my prayer that He teaches us of His unfailing love each day as we trust in Him; to show us where to walk as we give ourselves to Him.

I pray that God helps us to inhabit the love that He has for us all, just as He inhabits our praises. I ask that God perfects us in His love that is high, wide, deep, and long. For when we are perfected in love, we have no fears diminishing our faith.

There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love.
1 John 4:18 ESV

Always know that you are Chosen, you are Royal, you are Holy, and you are God’s Special Possession.
He has turned your darkness into light.
~* 1 Peter 2:9*~

Arnesjah Miller

Leave a Reply

