Oh Taste And See · Quotes

Adversity, Use It As A Tool

IMG_3161

“We can’t let adversity hold us down. And we can’t let other people’s fears hold us down. Fear is what drives us, but don’t let fear drive you. Adversity, use it as a tool.”
     – Chris Rosbough

What Chris is saying is that we cannot allow our own fears of a situation or even someone else’s fears prevent us from making our decisions in life. From my perspective, we face fear EVERYDAY (for those who can admit it). I believe that Chris is correct! We should use adversity, a mishap, as a tool to drive us to the next level of where we ought to be in life. If it had not been for our mistakes, we would not be able to gain the strength that we need for that next level in our lives.

For true believers of the bible, in Matthew 6:33 it says,

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

  • To me, that scripture is one of my pocket tools for when I face fear. I always tell God, “Okay, so your word says this. I am going to stand on this and I am going to move by your voice!”
  • From my perspective, this scripture helped me decide to wake up at 5:00AM to spend at least 1 hour with God to start off my day. Even if I have enough time to go back to sleep after that hour, He is okay with letting me go back to sleep. (Lord, I’m seeking you first!)
  • This scripture reminds me to pray about what I am about to get myself into and actually praise God for the given opportunity. Even if it is not for me, I still thank Him for watching over me.
  • This scripture has helped me decide to follow my passion; which is motivational speaking. There are so many areas that motivational speaking can reach. It is in public speaking for marketing businesses, poetry/spoken word, preaching, coaching, and even local businesses. Motivational speaking can occur within our own homes. Therefore, since I am seeking God and striving to become a righteous individual for the sake of my life, I believe in my heart that God truly has my back because I am walking in His will. He blesses and favors those who acknowledges Him; those who decreases themselves and increases him.

Back to Chris Rosbough’s quote, I believe that I was in the right place at the right time today because I have been facing adversity BIG TIME. Many people allow their lack of faith in God to diminish the vision that God has given me over my life. I wanted to share this with someone because I know that they are facing the same problems as I. We cannot allow fear to stop us from proceeding, elevating, and dreaming in life.

Always know that you are Chosen, you are Royal, you are Holy, and you are God’s Special Possession.
He has turned your darkness into light.
~* 1 Peter 2:9*~

~Arnesjah

Leave a Reply

